FORUMS

Ship Selection Screen Bug, Jutland Movement Speed, and Nukes

Posted: //
Jan. 6, 2018, 11:46 p.m.

Updated //
Jan. 6, 2018, 11:54 p.m.

So this is just some issues I have been running into since I started playing honestly(except for the Jutland because it's a T4). I have noticed that if you are doing anything prior to your team showing up in orbit to select their ships(alt-tabbed, hitting tab to see the enemy team, etc) that you lose the ability to select your ship and have to warp in with the first ship on your fleet. Granted my first ship is my favorite and most played so whatever but it does get annoying when I truly wish to play something else.

The Jutland movement speed needs a buff plain and simple. Its firepower is weak compared to it's other Dreadnought class counterparts in my opinion and with the maps becoming larger it almost becomes pointless to run anything but Warp if you plan to make it anywhere near the middle of the map before the game finishes.

One thing I have noticed with nukes(and Catapults for that matter) is that when you launch at someone and they die before it comes back down, the nuke just disappears into the void instead of coming down in the area where it would otherwise have gone.

Just some thoughts and I hope the devs actually look at this and other posts in here to fix these issues because I would like to see this game and community grow.

Jan. 7, 2018, 8:16 a.m.

Regarding the Jutland matter, you would have to bump up the HP pools of all DN & revamp them to some extent to give it a speed buff of say 25 to keep it balanced. It feels a bit unnatural to have the light dreadnought share HP pools with the Heavy Destroyer due to the innate shield difference, the current system effecticely locks the 4th slot module to the hull you chose to maintain effectiveness. The Jutland gets around quite fast with the Warp but with the current system you are basically stuck with Amp on Lori Warp on Jutty.... so a reasonable ammount would be: