FORUMS

Siege Mode on Jupiter Arms Artilery low damage?

Posted: //
Feb. 22, 2018, 3:33 a.m.

Updated //
Feb. 22, 2018, 3:37 a.m.

Hi

First of all I'm new to the game, so I may well of missed something, but I'm finding the Siege mode a bit lack luster on the Jupiter Arms ships. Specifically the Ballista and the Onager

I can't seem to do any more damage in siege mode than normal mode. It prevents the ship from moving and uses all the energy but does not seem to up the damage.

In onslaught mode trageting the command ship using rapid fire and energy to weapons I can nearly single handedly remove all the health. However Siege mode seems to do much less.

I did not notice this affect on the tier 1 and 2 Artilery ships, where siege mode seems to work really well.

Am I missing something? I have looked at the specs, and the tier three siege mode delivers 12000 damage and 5 shots. is this 12000 damage total? or is it per shot?

Rapid fire in the Onager gives you about 3 shots delivering 8000 damage each and with energy to weapons that goes up a lot, (I'm not sure how much I think 50%) about 12000 damage per shot.

So it should be less than siege mode, but it dosen't seem to be.

Am I mad?

Feb. 22, 2018, 3:42 a.m.

Updated //
Feb. 22, 2018, 3:43 a.m.

I've not noticed as rapid fire seems the better option. But then I'm not really a fan of modules that lock you in place. Might be worth contacting support. Link is in my Sig.

https://gb-live-privateassetsbucket-1359zn8x1as94.s3.amazonaws.com/images/Brother_Belial_Forum_Signature.original.original.png

i5 11600K @ 3.9GHz|32GB Corsair Vengunce RGP SL Pro 3600mHz|MSI MPG Z590 Gaming Plus|MSI GTX 960 Gaming 2GB|Corsair TX 650W|Win11 Pro X64| Corsair Spec Delta Case|

Dreadnought Support tool | Customer Support | Rookie Helping Hand Manuel

Feb. 22, 2018, 4:49 a.m.

Thanks, I think I'll do a bit more testing and investigation before I report. I'll try it on the other tier three Artilery Crusiers as well.