FORUMS

Light Destroyers

Posted: //
April 7, 2018, 4:06 p.m.

Hi all o7

From the moment I started playing in Veteran a few weeks ago, one thing has been a thron in my neck above all others- light Destroyers. No matter what I do, no matter what ship I use, they always waltz in and tear me a new one.

Today, I picked one up for the first time. And my god, now I realise why they're such a pain in the a** to fight!! The main guns are phenominal. High range, high damage, high rate winds of dragonfire. I can chew up even Dreadnoughts in a matter of seconds if the enemy isn't completely aware of their surroundings. The ship itself is expectedly very quick and nimble too, given it's a light ship.

I get that it has a low health pool comparitively, but is that the only downside to this thing? Is it just me, or is it insanely op? I fall if one so much as sneezes in my general direction, but I can absolutely dominate anything thrown at me when I use one myself...

April 7, 2018, 4:22 p.m.

Pretty much any ship can chew up dreads if they're not aware of their surroundings. It's the assault class of it's line. The athos has 2k more range versus the vindi, and is basically a sniper. A weapon boosted and amp'd athos can do even more damage than the vindi without the need to get close and personal. Meanwhile the dola is the frontliner, there to take hits and give consistent dps.

I thought it was a bit op when I first started playing it too, and then I started playing against people who knew what they were doing. Yeahhhhhh. The vette and des take advantage of people who don't know what they're doing, but when you come against people who do know what they're doing, they become much riskier to play, and hard to play well. I frequently see vindis only getting an eye for an eye, or worse. While the other two classes are more teamplayers, and long range ones at that, the vindi is more of a solo brawler.

tl;dr no, not op

April 7, 2018, 5:05 p.m.