FORUMS

Scramble seriously impacting player engagement

Posted: //
Nov. 12, 2018, 6:22 p.m.

I've heard multiple reports of players quitting the game due to physical trauma caused by this game's scramble effects. It seems to be having a massive impact on player retention, and needs to be addressed ASAP.

Nov. 13, 2018, 12:05 a.m.

"Mutiple reports " People are just butthurt about the scramble effects and how they can be abused hard making a simple 4man scramble builds deadly. There are much worse things that need attention than that

Nov. 13, 2018, 4:32 a.m.

While I can't comment on physiological effects or player retention, I can say that iI personally think the current scramble effect is a poor design. It's no fun to be hit by, nor is it particularly satisfying to use. I've had plenty of experiences where the pulse ultimately does nothing (blind fire is able to kill the scrambler) on both sides of the exchange, and I've also had experiences where it has screwed me over fantastically.

It's unreliable, ugly to look at, and just plain not fun to use or have used upon you. ItIt always just leads to annoyance and / or frustration. In my opinion, of course.

Nov. 13, 2018, 5:19 p.m.

I'd rather be scrambled than drained. The direction the ship was traveling in, and damage numbers tell me where my target is even if I am scrambled.

https://gb-live-privateassetsbucket-1359zn8x1as94.s3.amazonaws.com/images/Brother_Belial_Forum_Signature.original.original.png

i5 11600K @ 3.9GHz|32GB Corsair Vengunce RGP SL Pro 3600mHz|MSI MPG Z590 Gaming Plus|MSI GTX 960 Gaming 2GB|Corsair TX 650W|Win11 Pro X64| Corsair Spec Delta Case|

Dreadnought Support tool | Customer Support | Rookie Helping Hand Manuel

Nov. 16, 2018, 9:10 p.m.

Updated //
Nov. 16, 2018, 9:11 p.m.

guessing some people don't know how to properly use it and fight it. does wonders for me and id rather lock down a healers vision then to save half my loadout to maybe break one healer while 2-3 others protect him.