FORUMS

More user feedback when getting hit please!

Posted: //
May 1, 2016, 10:32 p.m.

Hi! I just started playing and enjoying myself, but one thing is REALLY hurting my situational awareness when fighting.

I seem to be getting no clear feedback when I'm getting hit. So many times I will look at my health bar and realize it's 80% gone, but had NO IDEA I was even getting shot at!

Of course you could say I'm a n00b etc. but I really think at least having the OPTION of getting even a light a screen shake (if there is one it's probably a bit too subtle since I have not noticed!) or slight chromatic aberration of the HUD or something similar would help tremendously!

Thank you!

May 1, 2016, 11:42 p.m.

Updated //
May 2, 2016, 1:04 a.m.

Not to be the "git good" guy but your hit point are 2 inches away from your crosshair, its not that hard to keep a eye on it. If you are loosing your hitpoints that fast you probably overextended or you have a corvette that has taken a liking to you. One tip i do have is that shields are your friend, once you start to get focused make sure to turn your shields on, using energy for damage doesn't help you when you're dead.

May 1, 2016, 11:46 p.m.

I agree with the OP... some kid of audio feedback like a little "tink tink tink" when getting hit would really be helpful. I've died several times now where my assailant was not only in front of me but across the map... you'd think I could have seen the shells inbound, but lacking that it would be nice to have a small reminder that I should probably duck.

May 1, 2016, 11:48 p.m.

Agreed with OP - need 'getting hit' sounds .. and they need to be SUPER high priority, especially if its alot of damage really fast (READ: CORVETTES)

May 2, 2016, 12:39 a.m.

I also agree with the OP. It seems really strange that there isn't at least some kind of noise associated with getting your posterior blown off (2 of the 3 maps aren't in space, so no Vacuum = No Sound argument pls).