FORUMS

Ability to Strafe

Posted: //
June 29, 2016, 12:25 p.m.

Updated //
June 29, 2016, 1:04 p.m.

I'm still new to Dreadnought but ship movement seems very awkward. I'm surprised that ships do not have the ability to strafe but instead just turn left or turn right. I'd like to see strafing implemented into basic ship movement and I think it would add a move enjoyable ship movement experience.

June 29, 2016, 1:35 p.m.

Look at all the forum posts involving strafing, read all of the reasons as to WHY it would make the game unplayable.
Thanks, I don't feel like posting the reasons, again ...

I am addicted to Dreadnought like I am addicted to Brake Fluid, I can stop anytime.

Just remember to always shoot the ship being healed and never change tactics and then complain why you lost.

June 29, 2016, 3:55 p.m.

Forum search for the win... Anyway it wasn't added because they wanted the ships to be more slow and ponderous with their movements. It would be kind of odd seeing a monarch straffing in and out of cover lol.

June 29, 2016, 8:30 p.m.

WarViper1337#8868 posted (#post-39495)

it wasn't added because they wanted the ships to be more slow and ponderous with their movements. It would be kind of odd seeing a monarch straffing in and out of cover lol.

Yeah,they wanted to give the feel that you are "riding" a submarine.Sort of at least.Anyway i will have to agree on ships at that size strafe would be seem silly,its better this way.

"The First Of His Name"

June 30, 2016, 7:02 p.m.

Updated //
June 30, 2016, 7:03 p.m.

Odinous#5262 posted (#post-39503)

WarViper1337#8868 posted (#post-39495)

it wasn't added because they wanted the ships to be more slow and ponderous with their movements. It would be kind of odd seeing a monarch straffing in and out of cover lol.

Yeah,they wanted to give the feel that you are "riding" a submarine.Sort of at least.Anyway i will have to agree on ships at that size strafe would be seem silly,its better this way.