FORUMS

Developer Interview: Eric Santana, Tech Support Agent at Six Foot

Posted: //
Nov. 7, 2017, noon

We sat down with Eric Santana to chat about the in's and out's of what it's like working Technical Support at Six Foot.

// What is it you do at Six Foot, Eric?
I am a Technical Support agent specifically in the Spanish realm. I help players both with their account issues and their technical issues; being able to play, log in, download the game or patch, and so on for all of our Grey Box titles (Grey Goo, Rime, and of course Dreadnought). I am actually pretty new to Six Foot, my first year ended here in October.

// One of the things folks ask about is how you got started. What was your path to getting where you are now?
So honestly I worked a lot of retail as a kid. I guess my first "video game" stuff was working at GameStop. Via social media and friends working on [game] projects created connections with people in the area, I eventually met people that worked at Six Foot and found this amazing job and applied and here I am.

// Awesome! What is it about working Customer Support, particularly here in-studio, that people may not know about?
I think one of the things that interested me the most, is how vast the places are that people play our games. I've run into players obviously in North America, South America because I help with the Spanish queue, but seeing Eastern European, South East Asia, so you get like Philippians and Japan too. So you get a ticket that's like at 7 am for us. But that means its basically after midnight for them. I think its cool how vast the network is of people playing and hanging out. Just seeing how similar internet culture is. Some of the language that makes it back and forth across languages is really cool.