FORUMS

Healing Is What Allowed Me To Enjoy The Game

Posté: //
14 Avril 2018 21:16

When I started playing, during the recruit stages, there wasn't a large disparity between the ships and their modules. Upon entering veteran, my tier 3 ships were very underpowered and didn't give me a good opportunity to learn the game e.g. the good places in the maps to stage tactics and how all these ships and their modules fit together. Bring in the Oberon Ceres. Not only was I able to protect ships around me, but I could also manage my energy and stay alive long enough to feel moderately successful and learn about the different modules I was using and those being used against me. Instead of dying right away I had time to absorb and learn the game and level up a few other ships in the process so that they could be playable too. Without this ship I am not sure I would still be playing the game today.

Come join me @ Twitch

15 Avril 2018 17:20

Thank you ,I think thats what I will do, play a med ship for awhile. I feel like I've been playing well with the dest and dreads but can't seem to get in that top five spot. I like the game and don't want to quit but very frustrated.

15 Avril 2018 19:48

Gentlemen,

I completely agree that healing is the best way to learn the game. Everything from module use, to energy wheel, to callouts. Even better if you get in the beta-tested discord and squad up for some coordination. Healing as it currently stands is an excellent way for new players to get into the game, and feel like they can contribute in fleets with experienced players.

Most importantly healing teaches you situational awareness, and mini-map awareness. Some of the most critical skills in PvP.

-DT