FORUMS

Congratulations on such a successful PAX!

Posté: //
1 Septembre 2015 14:39

Hey guys,

firstly and most importantly, your booth at PAX was excellent. Your staff was kind and knowledgeable, the line was fast moving, and the actual experience of playing the game was great. I wouldn't be surprised if you guys had one of the highest turnover booths at the expo, it was such a tight-run ship. I work as a software developer so I like to think I'm familiar with the process of getting to MVP (an alpha in video game terms?) and from my view you guys struck it perfectly. The game felt really polished while playing, but looking at it from an objective standpoint, it was run from a batch script and leveraged team speak. It was by far the best alpha or pre-alpha I've ever seen.

I'm really excited for this game. This style of sci-fi navy warfare is something I've been looking for since I discovered I wasn't hard core enough to play eve.

I do have a couple comments and it was suggested that I sign up for these forums to voice them, so I have. I hope this doesn't come across as a rant or as me blasting this game, because I think it's excellent as is, and I'm really looking forward to the final product.

In an attempt to keep myself on task I'm also going to use a sort've problem-solution format.

goal: make combat more confusing/chaotic, less direct
why: perfect omnipotence for a player is boring.
mitigations: the maps (& range) currently provide a lot of interesting strategic elements. The warp ability also frequently makes seemingly simple fights very messy.